Run #Inspirational #Poetry #FMFParty #FMF

Run

How I’ve spent my life

Run

Feet never rooted

Run

Such a coward I am

Run

From those who questioned

My faith

Run

Too afraid to take a stand

Fear of retaliation

Run to me

Jesus beckons

Run to me

And I will give you

The courage

To Stand

*********

FMF – Five Minute Friday

The main feature of Five Minute Friday is our weekly blog link-up. Each week I provide a one-word prompt, and we all set our timers and write for five minutes flat, then post our writing on our respective blogs and link up our offerings on that week’s Five Minute Friday post. Click here to learn more about how the link-up works.” – Kate Motaung

6 Comments

  1. This reminds me of Ephesians 6 verse 14 ‘Stand firm then.’ Easy to say, difficult to do. Thanks for the reminder. I am your neighbour on FMF this week.

    Like

Leave a comment