No Fear of Death

As a child of God,

eternity awaits me;

I no longer fear death,

or loneliness.

March 31st and April 1st are two very special dates this year for me. 

One’s Easter. The day Jesus rose from the dead, conquering sin and death – and removing their dominion over all those who choose to trust and follow Him.

The other, April 1st, is the first anniversary of my near-fatal heart attack – yet throughout the ordeal, I felt a perfect peace with no fear of death.  I can’t quite explain it, but I knew that no matter what happened, God had me in His hands. And I knew that if this was my moment to die, that eternity with Him awaited.

It’s a beautiful thing to be a child of God! 

If you’re still searching for that perfect peace, I will gladly point you to Jesus for He is the only One who can give it to you.

So we are always of good courage. We know that while we are at home in the body we are away from the Lord, for we walk by faith, not by sight. Yes, we are of good courage, and we would rather be away from the body and at home with the Lord. 2 Corinthians 5:6-8

Leave a comment